23 November 2018

Huge congratulations, AIR SHOW SA is so proud of our members and Event organisers- At the Aero Club awards dinner on Saturday 17 November 2018 the following awards were presented:

  • We congratulate Richardt Lovett on receiving the award for the EAA event at Middelburg and also his Silver Wings
  • We congratulate Andre van Rooyen for receiving the Flying club award and also for their 3rd place in the Air show of the year award – Well done Ermelo
  • We congratulate Rand Air show for their 2nd place in the Air Show of the year award
  • And we congratulate Johan Heine and his superteam at Nelspruit for receiving the Air Show of the year award

We would also like to make a very special mention of our 2 Safety Directors

  • Nigel Musgrave for receiving the Don Tilley Safety award and also GOLD Wings and
  • Charlie Marais for receiving GOLD Wings

Our Display pilots excelled as well

  • Patrick Davidson – Most meritorious flight – Red Bull
  • Elton Bondi and Barrie Eeles for GOLD WINGS

We all share in your glory